The Uncertainties of Tomorrow

Today is the last day of school for my kids. Brianna is unusually emotional and my heart is sad. I am not completely sure why my heart is sad, but I am guessing that it is because of the big changes I am facing in the fall. I am hoping that we will be moved before school starts back up, I am not sure that will happen. We are also seriously thinking about home schooling Brianna from now on. I had to drop a class and I hope that I will still be able to keep up with at least one class. I think that I am also a little sad because my little guy was upset that he may never see his teacher again. I also know that Brianna has come to love the aid she has had for the last two years and she will miss her. I know that this is the end of one chapter of my life. I am happy to be moving forward, but I can’t help to be a little sad. After sleeping on it last night I now know my biggest problem of being sad is that my baby will be going into first grade next year. He is growing up fast and my house is going to be a sad place without little ones running around. I keep telling hubby that I need to have another baby, but nooooo…..lol

 

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.” Matthew 6:34 (NKJV)

Leave a Reply

