The Lost and Confused

My heart is deeply saddened today by all of the people who are headed down the wrong path. I want to shake them and make them open their eyes and see the truth. I can’t even go to my Facebook because it seems that all of my family and friends are turning their backs on God (maybe they never were with Gods to begin with) or they are trying to make Him something He isn’t.

One of my friends has a picture that she uploaded that says something like this: God made black people and they won’t be punished because they are black, God made women and they won’t be punished because they are women, and God made homosexuals so why would they be punished? Say what? I wish people would read the Bible before they judge what God will do. Apparently this friend is talking about a different god than the God of the Bible. My God (the only God) didn’t create homosexuals. That is like me saying that God created me with the anger issues I struggle with from time to time. God didn’t make us a sinner, we choose to be sinners, we were born into a sinful world and only God can change us (if we allow Him to). I wanted so badly to say something to this friend, but truth be told I don’t know what to say. I wanted to tell her that God didn’t create homosexuals, He created people and they chose a life of sin in un-repentance. Then a thought popped into my head and I thought that she isn’t talking about God, she like so many other people, has created a god in the image they want Him to be, a god that they want to exist. That is idolatry. Gotquestions.org talks about modern idolatry a brief portion says “All the various forms of modern idolatry have one thing at their core: self. We no longer bow down to idols and images. Instead we worship at the altar of the god of self. This brand of modern idolatry takes various forms.” (You can read the rest of this by clicking here.) So I would think that trying to conform God to your lifestyle is idolatry!

Another person is so in love with themself and is making it painfully clear that they are going to live for themself. They are posting provocative pictures of themself. It makes me sad to think that they are not only going to hurt their life here on earth, but they could also be hurting their life in eternity if they continue to stay on this destructive path and reject Christ. The best thing in life sometimes is for us to mess this life up to the point that we can only get out of the clutches of sin by turning to Christ. Maybe that is what will happen to them, if they are lucky. I know that is what it took for me. I was face down in the mud before I saw my need for Christ. I guess that is a big reason that God gives us over to our sin, so that we will make ourselves so miserable and turn to Him to get us out of the mess that we created.

“Therefore God also gave them up to uncleanness, in the lusts of their hearts, to dishonor their bodies among themselves, who exchanged the truth of God for the lie, and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator, who is blessed forever. Amen.” (Romans 1:24-25)

“So I gave them over to their own stubborn heart, To walk in their own counsels.” (Psalm 81:12)

The thing that disturbed me the most is those who say they are Christians, but say and do things that say otherwise. One denies the Bible being the inspired word of God. Saying that man wrote it. “All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness” (2 Timothy 3:16) I am such a slow thinker and I never know what to say to them at the right time (or if I should say anything at all). I only think of something to say later. Another “Christian” says that they don’t care if same-sex marriage is legal. Why would you support something that goes against God? I ran into another “Christian” that was asking for prayer to help her conceive a child out-of-wedlock. I am just having a hard time with this because it seems like more and more Christians are turning their back on God. I just have to keep asking myself if there is something wrong with me? That is a rhetorical question of course because I am sticking to what the Bible says. I can see how many “Christians” can be stumbling blocks. If I wasn’t in God’s Word all the time I probably would have fallen away. What is going on? It’s heartbreaking!

People like to choose and pick what they want out of the Bible. They want a God that is all loving, but they don’t want a God that judges the world. Apparently they want an unjust judge that allows everyone into heaven. Including Hitler and others who kill, rape, and violate children. I don’t understand why they believe that “God is Love”  (1 John 4:8), but they don’t want to believe that “cowardly, unbelieving, abominable, murderers, sexually immoral, sorcerers, idolaters, and all liars shall have their part in the lake which burns with fire and brimstone, which is the second death.” (Revelations 21:8) I understand an atheist or an agnostic more than those who know the truth yet reject it?? The lies of this world are more embraced than the truth.

Leave a Reply

