Brianna Update and Other Things

K12 is finally starting! We were suppose to have an online class connect with Brianna’s teacher Friday, but by the time I figured it out it was to late. We will have the next one tomorrow! They are sending her kindergarten curriculum, FINALLY. πŸ™‚ They sent her 4th grade curriculum at first. I think things are starting to get to where they need to be. I am getting pretty excited about being so involved in her academics.

Here is another great sermon by Pastor Shane Idleman. I really like his sermons, they cut me to my heart and make me see myself in the mirror. That isn’t always easy to hear, but I need to hear it and I want to hear it. “See the consequences of your sin before you sin and the sin won’t be so appealing to you.” (paraphrased from sermon)

10/13/2012 “Proverbs 5: Breaking Free From Bondage” β€” Pastor Shane Idleman from Westside Christian Fellowship on Vimeo

“No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” Β 1 Corinthians 10:13 (NKJV)

I watched this sermon today because I didn’t go to church today. 😦 I am struggling a little with going to church and I just needed a break, a break from church NOT God! I just want to clarify that because I love Jesus and I never want to be apart from Him, not for one minute! I know church is important and I don’t plan on skipping church in the future I just needed to today. πŸ™‚ I am glad I did because I haven’t gotten to spend much time with my hubby in the last week and this morning was my only chance to until next weekend.

I noticed that I haven’t posted any blogs in a while, but I am working on two. I have been working hard on a short story. This short story has taken root in my imagination and it is longer than I thought it would be and I am not even finished yet. I am not sure when it will be done, hopefully this week. As I told my husband short stories are my therapy, they make me feel better, and they often have some deep rooted meaning hidden within them. I also just started working on another blog. I know this one is going to take a while to finish because it is going to take a lot of research.

I did just get done reading a really good Christian fiction book called The Soul Saver. This is a really good book. The best book I have read in a while. It is a good book for anyone in an unequally yoked marriage or anyone who is dealing with a spiritual battle. It helped me to see that our enemy is unseen and he will do anything and everything to hurt our marriages, families, pull us away from God and turn others away from God using us. I knew his lies were real because the Bible tells us that, but seeing it like this made my small mind see it more clear.

I have read a few good blogs in the last week or so. I don’t have the links on here, but I do tweet the ones that I feel are worth passing on so make sure you follow me on Twitter.

Ok, it is almost 11pm here and I need to go to bed. I have been itching to post a blog for a few days and needed to get it out of my system.

Leave a Reply

