The Election Results

Before I went to bed last night I saw that Obama won the election. I am not an Obama or Romney fan, but I did vote. I voted for Romney. Why? Despite his religion he still stayed closer to the Bible beliefs than Obama. Anyways, As soon as I turned on the TV this morning I see that two more states (Maine and Maryland) legalize same-sex marriage. I start to really see that our country is falling apart! Our country is continuing to turn away from God and that is not a good thing! God is giving our nation over to its sin. I start to become weary and then I am reminded (by someone I follow on twitter) what the Bible says in 2 Chronicles 20:6 “O Lord, God of our fathers, are you not God in heaven? You rule over all the kingdoms of the nations. In Your hand are power and might, so that none is able to withstand You.” and in Romans 8:28 “And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to His purpose.” God is still in control and I believe that it is God’s will that Obama is in office. “He changes times and seasons; he removes kings and sets up kings; he gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to those who have understanding” Daniel 2:21 (ESV) “Let every soul be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and the authorities that exist are appointed by God.” Romans 13:1 (NKJV) We may not understand what God is doing, but we can trust Him! Just remember that God is still in control and He does love us! So if you were weary like I was this morning just remember God’s promises and don’t focus on the issues of this world, but keep your focus on Jesus or you will sink.

[Photo Source]

Leave a Reply

