Embracing My Role

I am honestly struggling with a lot this year so far. I don’t know what it is. Winter maybe? I have discontinued the GFCFSF diet (for now). My oven is no longer working, my stove burners only work when they are turned all the way up on high and my sink isn’t draining right. All those things make it a little hard to cook. Milk, cheese, soy and gluten are in everything! I can barely keep us all feed and I am spending a lot more money in food; processed foods. I just don’t know what else to do. The landlord just doesn’t seem to care, I guess the nearly 20,000 dollars he has gotten from us over the years isn’t enough to fix the pluming or the stove. The good news is that we have been approved for a loan to get a house! We will hopefully be moving soon and then we can pour our money into our own house. YAY!

Another struggle I am having is my schooling. I decided to go ahead and take another class this semester, BIG mistake! I can’t do it. I simply don’t have enough family support to do it. I thought I could take a class online and not have to worry about leaving my daughter. Well, this class has a requirement that will force me to leave my daughter. Not gonna happen! I’m done! This is the second class I have had to drop because I have no family support. I just hope I don’t get into trouble with the state because this class is being paid for by a grant. I read up on it and the worst that can happen is that I have to pay the money back. That will hurt, but at least I won’t get put in jail or something. I feel like it is the right thing to do. I have been meditating on Titus 2 and Proverbs 31 today. I need to embrace the roll God is calling me to and I have to think that if He wanted me in school I wouldn’t be having all of these problems. I have known for a few years that my number one job is the home-front. As a wife I am called to be my husbands helpmate and as a mother I am called to be, well a mother.

Her children arise up, and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praiseth her. (Proverbs 31:28)

IMG_20130126_114137_284-1On a better note a puppy has adopted us. I have been wanting a dog for a long time now. He just showed up on our porch, jumping at our door one night. I am not sure what type of dog he is, I have heard pit bull, which scares me a little with Brianna. I took him to the vet to see if he had a micro-chip (he didn’t) and they said he sorta looked like a catalpa leopard dog. He has to be a mix of something because I don’t think that someone would let go of a full bread that easily. He is a really good dog! He is a little annoying, but he is a puppy. After everything I have done to get him to go home he just stayed around and wouldn’t leave. It has been so cold out that we brought him in the house. He has stayed in the kitchen blocked off from the rest of the house all but the few times we have brought him into the living room. I am trying to get Brianna use to him and him use to her. She is starting to warm up to him, soon I hope that he will be able to roam around the house. He is a smart dog. I have been teaching him not to jump up on us, not chew on his leach when we are out, to sit, and stay and he is catching on. He is also house broke mostly, he has had a few accidents.

A lot of stress has been lifted off of me with my decision about school and we are starting to look at houses in this area. I just hope we can stay close because I REALLY like the church I am going to. It is a smaller church, but I know it will grow because there is no church around here like it, well at least none that I am aware of. It just needs to be a little bigger to accommodate Brianna I think.

Leave a Reply

