God is NOT the Church

It’s is a trap from the pit of Hell and has many people deceived. It has made its way into a lot of people’s homes, hearts and minds. It recently has threatened my walk with Christ and we need to look at our lives and make sure that we aren’t falling into satan’s trap. I hear people all of the time getting them very much confused. I am talking about the church and God Himself! We cannot confuse the two. The church is supposed to represent God, but it isn’t God! The Church is merely made up of sinful humans who like you and I are in desperate need of a Savior!

Anyways, I am really writing this blog post because of me stumbling and almost falling into satan’s trap. It still threatens to pull me in. As I continue to walk in my faith in the next few months or even years I will have to be very careful not to fall in. I am so ready to give up on church. I have been trying to go to a church with my same beliefs for a while and it just isn’t working out. I tried years ago and it didn’t work. There just wasn’t a place for my daughter and if my daughter can’t go to church then I’m not going, it is as simple as that! I then went to another church that did have a place for my daughter, but they have different beliefs than I do. As time went on and I read more of God’s Word I kept seeing things that bothered me more and more about that church. So I try another church, they are great and everything they talk about fits right in line with God’s Word and my beliefs. I have been going there for about 5 months and guess what there is no place for my daughter! 😦  A family member of mine has been helping with my daughter every time! Where is everyone else? Why does it seem like no one else cares, maybe because it is a smaller church? My best friend from middle school once invited us to her son’s birthday party and you know what she did? She called me and asked me if she needed to do anything special to help accommodate my daughter! Why doesn’t the church do that? I don’t need or want special treatment, but let’s face it my daughter does!  Well, there are a few out there that do, but I think everyone that preaches the gospel and Jesus need to step up. What would Jesus do if he was in these churches? I am not sure, but the story of Jesus rebuking His disciples comes to my mind. I think that Jesus would probably pull my baby girl right up into His lap and rebuke the churches for not doing so. Let’s face it, not EVERYONE is welcome in a lot of churches.

“And they brought young children to him, that he should touch them: and his disciples rebuked those that brought them. But when Jesus saw it, he was much displeased, and said unto them, Suffer the little children to come unto me, and forbid them not: for of such is the kingdom of God.” (Mark 10:13-14)

So I am left with a difficult question. Do I not go to church or do I go to a church that doesn’t have the same beliefs as me? I have to continue to remember that God is NOT the church and just because I feel like the churches don’t care, that doesn’t mean that Jesus doesn’t care!

I have seen a lot of other people turn away from God because of the way they were treated by a Christian and the church. This is sad to me. If you are doing this then STOP! The church and anyone professing to be a Christian isn’t God! Christians have bad days and the church may not welcome you for whatever reason, but that is no reason to turn your back on God.

Leave a Reply

